Embrace Our Roles

“…most people could see themselves dreaming…”

How many roles do you have in life?  How many roles do you handle 100% successfully?  Live your best life and remember FAMILY is most important!

I am so thankful and grateful that we made it through a vortex, snow storm, and dangerously high negative temperatures last week.  The first day, I was stuck shoveling snow in the worst conditions, taking my hood off periodically to be sure to watch my surroundings. The next day, I was not feeling my best and I remembered prepare home remedies from being raised by grandparents (although parents were near by).  I prepared plain chicken broth, placed Vicks Vapor Rub on the back of both my ears, throat, chest, and wrapped a large bath towel around my neck for two days.  I am so thankful that the heat was working properly during the coldest days of this new year.

Sometimes I simply want to stay inside during the winter months but because of my roles I have been granted in life, I have learned how to venture out among society.  Whatever roles you have in life simply do your best at showing family and close friends how much you care.  Spend as much time as possible with family, friends, people you trust, and listen to their advice.

Roles in life helps us experience different variations of living on the earth. Sometimes we are excited about accomplishments, other times we working our way to better times ahead.  Always continue to live our best life moving forward in the roles we have been given to help someone else along the way.  We learn to live and work together as siblings, parents, co-workers, colleagues, aunts, uncles, clergy, and friends.  The more we experience the best in life, the more we can help someone else to see better things in life.

We learn to share our experiences with others that we feel we can trust. Some people place their experiences within a novel, fictional, or non-fictional documentary or movie.  Remember (Black Panther; the movie) it allowed people of color to see beyond their neighborhoods, into the life of what could be if or when you dare to dream.  The various roles within this movie allowed everyone to play a role from young children to elders; most people could see themselves dreaming beyond their present conditions.  Children were allowed to be children while honoring their family traditions and their elders.  Elders were honored. Tribes came together during difficult times, even when outsiders came against the various tribes.  Tribes coming together in time of war which allows strength to shine through during adversity.

Early on we all learn to be respectful of each other’s belief and to share various remedies on how to live and work together despite differences.

Make history in every role you play in life.  Do your best. Be your best.  Help others along the way.

Thanks for reading,

Be encouraged, be inspired, and be mentored.

Leave a comment